Canine Sketches

in #drawing7 years ago

Aside from dragons, as a kid I always loved to draw wolves. By now I've somewhat grown out of it and learned to draw other things, but when in a creative pinch I'll always be able to go back to wolves. I've lived my whole life with dogs and I feel that helped me immensely in drawing canine expressions. Here's some canine (and a couple other species) studies from my sketchbook!

Dog Sketches 2016 001.jpg

dog snarls 001.jpg

and one digital

Snarling peanut wolf doodle.jpg

Thanks for taking a look!

Sort:  

I love these! Resteemed.

Very attractive, a smooth and neat touch makes the picture more lifelike and natural..

thank you. I started with a pencil sketch on the 1st 2 pics and then went over it with ink and wash.

Very nice canine drawings. Loved it :)

I'm glad you like them!

Great stuff!

Woh~~cool pictures!

Congratulations @fallonstrayed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You've captured the expressions really well. Good job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56589.13
ETH 3005.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16