The "Swinging watching the city" Spiderman Drawing Process

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Hello again Steemit friends ~ 

Yesterday I posted my entry for a MARVEL contest I entered. A drawing of Spiderman. Here I want to show the process I followed to complete my piece. 



The Sketch.

The sketch came from this drawing I made practicing in the afternoon. I only used the last one at the botton, which came from a panel showed in this picture.


Lineart.

I decided to make the drawing again for correct mistakes and body proportions. It really needed it.


Flat coloring.

The basic colors of the image. Spiderman swinging his spider web in a afternoon among some buildings. I wanted to replicate the panel of the comic but in deeper colors and shading. 


Refining.

After the flat colors, comes the lights and the shadows. I got strictly attach to my reference and focus completely on the character. Later on, I focused on the web strings.


Extra effects. 

After finished the character, I moved on the builduings and the background. I Added the details of the building using some tricks for the manga drawings I watched in a Japanese video. Some "clouds" or something like that and used a halftone texture for giving that comic sensation.


At the end, I added my signature because my friends didn't believe I made this lolz.


Compresed gif of the process.



And this was all the procediment for this piece. I hope you had like it or at least enjoyed my gif showing the step by step process. As a bonus, here I let you the music I used for inspiration during the process. I play it on repeat many times xd


Thank you so much for watching. if you like this. Upvote this post!


DA IG STEEMIT



Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you so much ArtZone!

Killing it faffy. This is nice. I like your color choices, the warm sky really sets a great tone for the piece. good stuff
Upvoted and followed 🙂

Thank you! I'm glad you like it. >w<

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95