You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knives (handmade) 101 #6 Design - How to Get the Knife Out of Your Head

in #drawing7 years ago

Great to get an insight into your process. I have actually frequently ended up doing number 3, just started and seen where it took me. It is rarely the road to a great knife, at least not on my first attempt, but sometimes I have wanted to try out a new method for drawing out the metal or a grinding jig, and it has led to something useful, and sometimes I have such a clear image in my mind that the design phase can be skipped altogether. Mostly I do 1 or 2 like you say though.

Sort:  

Thank you. Yep sometimes is cool to just take some steel and start forging or grinding. I do tend to get carried away more often than not - as can be seen by a whole bunch of "shop knives" :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18