My thesis work. The series is "Rustles of the taiga". Work on the diploma, sketches, developments.

in #drawing7 years ago

Hello dear friends!

I want to share with you my works that I prepared for the thesis.

I chose the topic "Rustles of the taiga"

 In general, even in the first year I knew for sure that I would take subjects with animals for the thesis, because I'm an animal artist first of all. Since I live in the Far East - in the taiga region, and I'm a patriot and very fond of our magical nature, in which the south meets the north, my choice was not difficult. I decided to paint animals endemic, inhabitants of our northern jungle. Therefore, I performed a series of graphic sheets with cats of the Far East taiga. And this is a tiger (an amba - so they call the tigers in the Far East, the "amba" from Nanai means big), the Far Eastern leopard and the lynx.

I believe that art should not be meaningless. After all, an image is a way of communication, and there's nothing to talk about - it's at least stupid. )

Although most of the teachers at the institute do not like my animals and say that there is nothing to do - illustrations for biology textbooks. So, that my words are very pleasant to you dear friends Steemit - because if at least one person has seen in them that something means it's not for nothing that I'm doing it.)

They were waiting for me - landscapes or portraits. Many argue that animalism is an inferior genre.)

In general, we have a situation in Khabarovsk - a very strange situation with regard to animalists - there are almost none, to be exact, there is not only Pavlishin. I still remember in an alliance that it was good that at least someone appeared working in this genre. And the main thing is strange - the richest natural resource of the region! )

Yes, the most interesting thing is that they take pictures at exhibitions with the most brutal exhibition, and the institute has a very ugly situation ... well, okay.)

My work place. I have a desktop easel - a very handy thing for the graphic artist - since he allows you to place boxes with pencils, pastels and other things beside him. He stands on a special table reserved for him. While I'm working on the drawing, I do not remove the sheet from the tablet and pencils - everything is in untouched form, so that I can come up any minute and start drawing without wasting my time preparing and getting endless boxes and cases. Preparation sometimes kills the desire to draw, so I keep it to a minimum. The graphic tablet is on the working computer desk. It only needs to connect and open the program. I must say that I always collect materials before I start drawing something. Therefore, I am often overwhelmed with photographs and other things - with visual images and maps....

  • drawing: Master Hekhcir.

Developments to the diploma "Rustles of the taiga"

The size of the picture - A4

Material: Rapidograf, chalk, cardboard.

  • Figure: Leopard.

The size of the picture is 35х30

Material: pastel

  • Picture: Leopard.

Size - 35х30

Material - pastel

(This is the Far Eastern leopard, it worries that there are only one hundred in nature left, afraid that in ten years, none of his brethren will not be removed.)

  • drawing: Master Hekhcir.

The size of the picture - A4

Material: Rapidograf, chalk, cardboard.

  • Picture: Leopard.

Developments to the diploma "Rustles of the taiga"

Size - A4

Rapidograph, chalk, cardboard.

  • Picture: Meeting.

Developments to the diploma "Rustles of the taiga"

A4

Rapidograph, chalk, cardboard.

In Taiga there is a lot of monuments installed in the Soviet times - for example, dead prisoners of concentration camps - and almost no one knows about them, maybe there is something - I'll try to find out, but it will not be until a month or two later. I think the most important monument is a book and movies. Dersu is now known and will not be forgotten.

1. This fern Chinese often cross borders collect fern and ginseng, lotus and other herbs and burn the places of robbery that would hush up traces, as behind the "plantations" of lotus and ginseng are being watched.

2. We sell the taiga ourselves for three rubles - and we do not need to deal with legal logging.

3. Animals such as tigers, leopards and Himalayan bears suffer so much as they often migrate from their territories to the Chinese in their territories. we have them under strict protection and in China they quietly shoot for the sake of mustaches and paws.

4. Cupid - turned into a gutter, because the Chinese do not have purification facilities and all the wastewater in the form in which they eat in this river. Yes, and they have a permanent failure - bunzol.

5. Yes, and fish are illegally caught.

But the Chinese do not have much more than in the west - more of course, the border is near but not much. )

I love working in peace. I do not like being pulled and distracted by this - it does not allow me to plunge into work. But, not in silence. I usually include background music or a movie. But if necessary, I can draw on the battlefield! The work has taught me, since I work in the editorial office and often we have students hanging out or someone is sorting out the relationship, laughing, yelling music - I learned to ignore all this noise.

Drawing should also be like breathing, eating and sleeping. Biological requirement. Otherwise, there is no point in doing this (professionally I mean!)

  • Picture: The owner of Hechtir.

50х70

Rapidograf, chalk, pastel paper

  • Amba is a symbol of our land

size - 80х40

material: marker.

Amba is on the Nanaian "tiger", "big". Over time, this word has spilled over into both Russian speech and the far east today, many tiger people call the amba. And in the "Dersu Uzala" - the tiger was really called an amba - but this is not a nickname, but a name on the Nanai as I said above.)

  • Amba.

Developments to the diploma "Rustles of the taiga"

A3

Rapidograph, cardboard.

  • Amba.

Developments to the diploma "Rustles of the taiga"

A4

Rapidograph, chalk, cardboard.

  • Amba is the owner of the taiga.

Developments to the diploma "Rustles of the taiga"

A4

Rapidograph, chalk, cardboard.

  • Amba is the owner of the taiga.

Developments to the diploma "Rustles of the taiga"

A4

Rapidograph, chalk, cardboard

  • Amba is the owner of the taiga

50х70

Rapidograf, chalk.

  • Lynx (fragment)

50х70

cardboard, rapidogram, chalk.

so many strokes you had to impose, and even you can not make a mistake ....

To my scientific supervisor on the diploma - why this work more than the other two liked, but opposite to me it is less like the others.)

graphics - pen on toned cardboard)

  • Taiga dreams.

Developments to the diploma "Rustles of the taiga"

A4

Rapidograph, chalk, cardboard.


  • Amba is the owner of the taiga.

Developments to the diploma "Rustles of the taiga"

A4

Rapidograph, chalk, cardboard.

Now I have several favorite topics. The first one is an owl. They are funny and for easy storylines like no one approaches. And they have absolutely amazing eyes - they can see the reflection of the universe, as in the feline. The second horse and unicorns. Horses are wonderful creatures - they can not be disliked, their grace can not be admired. Unicorns - in my opinion, these creatures are the embodiment of a fairy tale. They seem to be filled with ancient light sadness - like a beautiful old legend. I also love mystical female images - hence a series of works with witches, nymphs, goddesses and so on. I like to depict animals. Hence the series "The Life of the Forest Folk" and "Giraffe Marius".

I wish you to listen to your heart and, if something is important to you, there is some kind of dream for which your heart beats, go to it. There is nothing impossible - it all depends on how much effort and time you spend to realize your dreams!

Sort:  

I could feel such great energy from your pieces of art, like the animals are actually breathing and moving on the canvas. Thank you for the great post and meaningful wish! :)

many thanks! It's good that I chose this topic for the thesis.

Great job !!

many thanks!

Congratulations are great works, they look great, thank you very much for sharing, regards.

thank you!!!

These drawings are stunning, and all the development of your work is just great... congrats!

Thank you! I'm glad that you like

I like your stuff. That seems like a lot of work. Good luck with your thesis!

this is just a WOW ,, a big one
everything is just so amazing

Thank you!
I am pleased to

I love your drawings!

I dont have enough voting power right now to give a upvote, but i follow you now, so i can visit you again and give upvote when my voting power is up again.

Keep up the good work.
Its a pure pleasure for my eyes to see your work. :)

Thank you very much! I'm glad to welcome you on my blog!

This is fabulous! Animals are so beautiful! Followed you for more inspiration and upvoted to support you.

wow .. beautiful art painting and beautiful @elenasteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44