where does the name "drawuntilithurts" come from?!

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Hi!

Today I just wanted to share with you (who ever may be interested... xD) why I chose this pseudonym for my drawing account and wanted to show you some of my earlier drawings. About 3 years ago I had a drawing period for about 6 months where I kept on drawing and drawing until I had to stop it for a longer period of time because I couldn't use my right hand without pain anymore. That's why I chose this name. In this period I made the most of all the drawings you can see on deviantArt. It was a very productive time. 

The trigger which made me start to draw again lays back in the year 2010 when my older sister died because of cancer. She was only 27 years old. It was a very hard time for me and I thought that drawing could help me to forget the pain. My sister always said that I should go on with drawing because she could see something in my creations. With these words in my mind I kept on drawing like a maniac... 

Back when I was 15 or 16 I started to draw anime and manga stuff because I was very interested in japanese culture. I tried to copy motives I liked. I think there I have learned a little bit to draw and maybe there are now things in my drawings which date back to this time of my life. I don't know for sure but I think so... 

I think this is enough for today. In this post I showed you some of my first drawings which I made. I just took a ballpoint pen with black ink and an old notebook and started to draw. There where no specific thoughts behind the motives. They kinda just appeared on the paper. 

I would be very happy if someone likes my post/drawings. Feel free to ask whatever you want and maybe you can tell me what comes into your mind when you look at my drawings. This would be very interesting for me. And if there is a demand for it, I will upload more of my drawings and tell you a little bit about the process of creating my drawings.

Thank you very much!


PS: sorry for the low quality of the pictures...


For a bigger view of my drawings please go to:

https://drawuntilithurts.deviantart.com/gallery/ 

or for Tshirts/Stickers please go to:

https://www.redbubble.com/de/people/drawinghurts/shop

Sort:  
Loading...

Just saw your drawings 4 days after they were posted. Nice, you got a hell of an imagination, whatever your doing, don't stop ;-)

Hi!

Thank you very much for your nice and motivating comment. I appreciate it! Yeah, I hope that I can keep going on with my drawings but sometimes it's hard to get my head free... life problems always distract me. I really can't focus...

I like your art too. I think your imagination can compete with mine xD. I will definitely follow your blog.

bye

hello! your drawings are so full with characters and interesting personalities! i can't help but look at each one of them and wonder what are their stories :D

really, really artistic! i will upvote youuuuu~

also, if you want to connect with other artists on steem and help each other, check out the steem artists' discord: https://discord.gg/ENN8KCb

wishing you great success on steem :>

thank you very much for your nice and motivating comment. I don't really know their stories either. They seem just to appear out of nowhere... xD

thank you for the upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.03
ETH 2645.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69