Color Pencil Drawing

in #drawing7 years ago

One of my favorite pieces, rendered with prisma color pencils. This piece was inspired by ancient mesoamerican art. I had it in an art show in Washington and although I didn't win any prize, it ended up being one of the first pieces I sold to a private collector. I didn't take quality photos of it before I sold it, so this is the best I have right now. I'm working on a couple pieces now so stay tuned for more artwork.

I'm thinking about creating an online art show on steemit in the future, and involve other artist as well. We can put together a cohesive group of artwork and display it in a manner that has a 3D gallery feel. Any artist that are interested in this idea reach out to me and we can get something started.

closeup2.jpg

Six faces on one egg head. I made a sculpture of this, but somehow managed to lose it.

closeup3.jpg

Sort:  

I really like the exceptional blending on those. Did you use PrismaColors?

Btw, you could probably earn far more if you could get progress images as you do art like this.

Nice work, keep it coming.

Thank you man, that means a lot. I used a 12 set

I'll make sure to post more progress shots

Progress shots really bring in the people, b/c everyone wants to not only see the finished product but they love to see just how the artist does it. I think a lot of people (other artists included) live vicariously through artists when they have difficulty doing a certain style of artwork.

I love this, the color just pops and the detail is amazing. Thanks for sharing your work.

You captured so many different emotions in this piece, awesome work!

Amazing artwork, @drawingmaster
You have some talent. Props.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52