How to draw a profile!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2017-07-28_20-20-19.JPG

Hi everyone!!!
Today, I would like to share how to draw a profile (how I draw a profile...heehee ;)

I'm not very good at drawing the characters in different angles. I only figured out the front facing and the left facing profile so far, the right facing profiles is still hard to draw...if the character is looking at different direction it confuses me too... :( I need lots of practice for sure.
I'm still learning but if someone out there having a same kind of problem, I can at least help with a profile! I hope ^^;

So, let's start!

☆1☆
Draw a circle!
20170728_195414.jpg

☆2☆
Draw a nose, lips and a chin.
The lips should not surpass the nose or the chin.
20170728_195356.jpg

☆3☆
Drawing an eye from the side is difficult.
I usually draw a line from the chin to the top of the circle on an angle and quarter it. The first quarter from the bottom is where the mouth should be. The second quarter is the eye and the ear. The third quarter is the hair line...I think.
20170728_195340.jpg

☆4☆
Draw some hair and the neck.
20170728_195323.jpg

☆5☆
Erase the unwanted lines.
20170728_195307.jpg

☆6☆
Fix hair and add a scar...looks like Luffy? ;)
20170728_195155.jpg

☆7☆
Or add more shade, remove the scar and put a shirt on him...

Ta-daa!!! You drew a profile!

20170728_220510.jpg

Here are the other profiles I drew a while ago.

Tsukki from Haikyuu
20170728_201443.jpg

Kuro... his hair is a mystery...lol (also from Haikyuu)
20170728_201427.jpg

Oikawa san...How do they style their hair??? Lol ( I draw lots of characters from Haikyuu ;)
20170728_201513_1501298322918.jpg

Victor from Yuri on Ice ;)
20170728_201405.jpg

Used : mechanical pencil for sketching, reference and 0.5mm black and blue ballpoint pen

100% own work

Thanks for visiting my post.

Sort:  

This is excellent Tutorial @djynn
I definitely going be your Fan

Thank you!!!

Nice work there @djynn

This Post have been Manually Check...

When #whalepower Tag Applies , We will Curate your content...

#whalepower Project For Better Community

Whalepower Guidelines Usage - click here to Read

@paul-gillbanks - #whalepower Curator/ Moderator

Hey Chief
I hope I did not disturb you.
You have done a wonderful service here.
I respect that . Will always Follow you around
Scout Honour

Thank you so much!!!

You make it look so easy! Nice work!🍁🍁🍁

Thanks a lot!!! :)

Could you do a street fighter kinda like that and include @kid4life,@steemit and "power up" in it?
streetfighter-ii_01c.jpg

street-fighter-iv-screens-20090120094149363_640w.jpg

Or some cool creation with StreetFighter...And ill send you some SBD for it, just name the price=?(NO big money pls:) I think it would be cool for my goodbye "note" at the end of the posts...

you could do it from the waist up... :)

and ofcourse your signature!

think about it ;)

How could I miss your comment. Sorry took a while to answer.
Yes! This sounds fun! ;)

I dunno:/ I was sad for a moment :) HHAAHAA

Will you do it tho? Think would be cool for you and me brah!

I will start working on it today :) but give me a little time please. I think it'll be a great opportunity for me. You don't need to pay me but can I make a post with the drawing? Will you resteemit maybe?

Most def! Take your time! Do a nice post as always, I will resteem and will send you SBD as a reward ;)

Awesome drawing.You deserve for vote.Please check my post

Thanks!!!

Amazing tutorial @djynn. Who are those characters by the way?

Oops, I forgot to mention ^^;
Three of them from the top are from Haikyuu and the last one is from Yuri on Ice. Thanks for dropping by!!!

Ooooh. I watched some of yuri on ice. I have to finish it.

Yes! It gets cuter ;) I love the artwork of the opening. I tried to copy it but I couldn't. This Victor is referenced from ending so you might be able find it :)

Haikyuu overload... I'm drowning in happiness... KuroTsuki❤❤❤ Love all these @djynn!! it's still 5am in my place but I'm fangirling first thing In the mornIng.. haha..

I love YOI, too... but I love the cute kitty YuriO! ww

Omg you are up early!!!
I tried to draw Yurio but somehow I couldn't :( I might try again cause he is so cute!!! ^^
Thanks for stopping by! Have a good day!

Haha... Yeah since I slept earlier than usual last night... :) Have to work later, too. ^^ I made a Yurio fanart before... perhaps I'll post it here, too! ^^ I wanna see your version of Yurio, I bet he'll be sooo handsome.. <3

You're always welcome. :) Have a good one, too. ^^

Thank you for this wonderful tutorial! I often mess up drawings in profile so this might help the next time I try :)

Hi!!! I hope it helps :) Thanks for dropping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66982.11
ETH 2591.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67