Lunch time Sketches #1

in #drawing7 years ago

Good day guys, thought I should start uploading my sketches that i do at work on my lunch times, or even a little during quiet time. Will try to put one up every second day hopefully everyday :) Really hope you like it, they will be just my practice sketches or stuff i draw when i am in the mood to draw... Thank you :)DSC_0284.JPG

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing :) What was your experience of learning how to draw ? Did you attended a course or you learned by yourself? I'm interested in learning how to draw but don't know where to start

Hi, well we had art in secondary school, then also a bit in primary school.
i just always liked drawing when i was younger, also liked comic book sketches.
the best i can say is look on YouTube there are a few nice vids where people show where to start, even some anatomy books have nice illustrations, start small even, draw a circle and a square, then start shading them so they can look 3D, then some still life pictures simple things like one fruit on a cloth, it was also easier for me if it was a picture that was in black and white. hope that helps :)

ps: just find something you like drawing and always keep drawing, i stopped drawing for a long time and i am really regretting it now :(

I see. You mean if I start, I should not stop because I learn every day something. Thank you very much for the advice :-) I will start with something simple like shapes in 3D. I'm following you so I'm not going to lose your new drawings :-)

No problem really hope you enjoy drawing, thank you for the follow, will follow you as well to see the progress, will see if i can draw some shapes and post them too. Keep Skeching

I will. To be honest I have tried some time ago to make some sketches for mind mapping. I wrote about it here. https://steemit.com/mindmap/@alketcecaj/mind-mapping-and-why-you-should-use-it-for-your-daily-activities When you have a new post just tell me and I will have a look at it.

Great think that is actually a great way to learn, and i hate learning, anything to help me learn easier :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66