My first attempt at drawing a portrait..

in #drawing7 years ago

IMG_1802.PNG

I've never really attempted to sketch people. I've always found them to be somewhat intimidating as far as subject matter goes. I've been practicing though. This was an attempt I made a few months ago. There's a ton of room for improvement, but I'm a work in progress.

Sort:  

Better than my first attempt, it's food that you started with children they are a bit easier to draw than adults.

less worry lines! Lol

I can't believe this is your first attempt I would call it a triumph, you did very well the eyes look the same as the picture and to me that's the hardest part you did excellent!😀

Thank you very much! I'm definitely gonna have to keep working at it. Peoples' faces can have so much expression. It's really hard for me to capture on paper. Hair is another challenge for me. I need to buy some finer pencils.

Very good drawing! I have a friend that does realism and from what he said it's some of the hardest type of art to do. My closest drawing to that would resemble a couple stick figures, haha. Thanks for sharing your work, you have talent.

Thank you very much! I prefer drawing animals. Lol This one definitely took me a little while. It was a challenge, but I'm hoping to improve.

Would love to see some dog drawings that you have done in a future post. I'm sort of a dog person since I have a bunch at my house, but I like all animals.

For a first attempt that's excellent! I love to draw but one thing I cant draw is people I don't know why

great startt! Keep it going and in a few months look back at this and watch your progress :) Thank you!

Definitely! Practice makes perfect! And thank you 😊

Nice Drawing I upvoted you and follow you !!!

Thank you! Followed back!

You're already so much better at drawing humans than I am lol. Good work! 😊

Lol thanks. People are definitely not in my top ten of fun things to draw, but a little challenge never hurt anyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54