Starter Tavern for RPG games like Dungeons and Dragons - The Jumping Trout - Step by Step PS

in #drawing6 years ago

Hello my friends. I recently finished a new addition to my online collection of RPG cartography. If you like maps, cartography or RPG games you are going to love this step by step pictorial of a tavern. You can read the background lore and adventure ideas in my website here https://www.elventower.com/archives/2833

I included adventure ideas, rumors, and gossip about the big city. All this information is given out as if spoken by one of five NPCs in the tavern. These are not full adventures but ideas to spring your imagination.

This is the finished illustration for reference.

The Jumping Trout-L.jpg

I start ALWAYS with a bad sketch :)

1.jpg

After that I get to work. I use Photoshop and a Wacom tablet.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

The Jumping Trout-L.jpg

This is also a promo pic for my patreon page.

promo.jpg



I'm a graphic illustrator for tabletop RPG games like Dungeons and Dragons.

If you're interested in my work, take a look at my Patreon page

There is a pledge level that gives access to my photoshop source files, in case you wish to see my workflow and learn in the process.

optional text

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41