Pocket Universe Illustration - step by step process in Photoshop

in #drawing6 years ago

Hello my friends. I recently finished this new addition to my online collection of RPG cartography. If you like maps, cartography or RPG games you are going to love this step by step pictorial of a pocket universe

The illustration depicts a pocket plane/universe created by an evil wizard. The story will go live on my Patreon page tomorrow.

Most of my stuff is done in photoshop with every element and color in a different layer for easy modification. I work with Photoshop and an Intuos Pro Wacom drawing tablet. Here is a detail shot and the finished illustration for reference.

detail shot.png

Finished Pic
9.jpg

Here's also an animation of the process.
animation186.gif

Here's the step by step process. These are still pictures of the animation above.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

The finished picture once again. This illustration took me a good 12 hours to create.
9.jpg



I'm a graphic illustrator for tabletop RPG games like Dungeons and Dragons.

If you're interested in my work, take a look at my Patreon page

There is a pledge level that gives access to my photoshop source files, in case you wish to see my workflow and learn in the process.

optional text

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

That is quite the upvote. As always good content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47