One-Page-Dungeon Contest Entry - The King's Scepter - Fantasy Cartography

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends, supporters, Steemians, and random internet people.
Here's my third installment of the one-page-dungeon series. The objective is to create self-contained adventures/dungeons with all necessary to spawn fun adventures on a single page. This one is about a royal scepter with which one can claim the right to the kingdom's throne. It's under the sea but you're free to assume it's flooded or not.

Also, this is going to be my entry for this year's One-Page-Dungeon Contest. I should have posted about it a while ago. The deadline is May 1st so there's still time for you guys to participate. You can read about the contest here. https://www.dungeoncontest.com/

You can download the HD version of this map for free here https://www.patreon.com/posts/18315804

OP3 - The King's Scepter L.jpg



I'm a graphic illustrator for tabletop RPG games like Dungeons and Dragons.

If you're interested in my work, take a look at my Patreon page

There is a pledge level that gives access to my photoshop source files, in case you wish to see my workflow and learn in the process.

optional text

Sort:  

nice contest! thanks y gracias :D

Saludos desde @calabozocriollo Venezuela!

Realizamos un aquelarre D&Dcero con los moldes hirst

11988516_10156149760710618_2132244511242435392_n.jpg

I've given this an up vote, but I can't reasonably re-steem it because you've reached a point at which all of the self advertising has exceeded the length of the actual content by at least two times.

This is been an increasing problem across many creators, so don't take this personally – but if I'm looking at it already, you don't have to advertise to me. If I re-steem it to my followers, they are perfectly capable of clicking on your name and following you themselves if they're interested.

You don't need a big graphic for text. Just put the text in. If you feel particularly motivated, make it bold. We definitely don't need the huge Patreon logo. A much smaller one would be just fine or none at all since you already have a link to your Patreon page clearly in the text above it.

No one wants to read stuff where the advertising is longer than the content. Not even me. It creates the feeling that you don't actually trust the audience to be interested in your work and so you have to take them by the hand and tell them all the tiny little things that they can do to make you feel better instead of just letting them do what they do and inform them. It's not a good look.

Otherwise, your work is fantastic. It's just the self-promotion has grown vastly out of proportion.

hi Lex. thanks for the feedback. I'll fix it next time I post.

I have to agree with @lextenebris. Your content is stellar and I'm most definitely into supporting you. But the advertising is larger than the most important part...your creations.

hi . thanks for the feedback. I'll fix it next time I post. I appreciate the heads up.

hey Lex I could still edit this post. I streamlined the stuff at the end and removed some bits, what do you think?

That is better, but do you really think that people don't know they can follow you on the platform you're posting to? That is, is the graphic necessary at all?

Saludos desde Venezuela @calabozocriollo

hicimos un dungeon en yeso con los moldes hirst!

11988516_10156149760710618_2132244511242435392_n.jpg

WOW con mi hermano hicimos algo parecido pero con cartón. Siguiendo unos tutoriales de Wyloch en Youtube. Pero los nuestros no tenían muros tan altos como los de tu foto. Excelente presentación.

I am liking your dungeons more and more. Thanks for the great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71