Fantasy illustrations of a Dungeons and Dragon's adventuresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends on Steemit, Today I want to share with you some illustrations that are part of the adventure "Hunted" by Tony Petrecca, these are all part of his fantasy adventure. As such, these images are all related to one another and can be seen from the regional map.

This is the main regional map for the adventure:
98 Acorns Vale-L.jpg

Now there are two areas in this illustration that I also created, the village Galifar's Hollow and also the Druid's Hut by the north, each can be seen here:
98 linked areas promo.jpg

The town from up close looks like this:
Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 9.44.51 AM.png

Now since the town is the center of this adventure, the person also requested an illustration of the house interiors. So I created this graphic representation of the six buildings from the previous illustration:
111 Village houses Vertical-L.jpg

Finally, the adventurers can find an ally north of the village, in a small hut in the middle of the wilds. Farendil, an elf, lives here:
Screen Shot 2017-09-18 at 9.47.10 AM.png

I always love working in projects like this because it really feels like I'm creating a chunk of world. Even if it's for a fantasy game ! Let's all show some love for RPG fantasy games and grow the RPG presence here in Steemit.



I'm a graphic illustrator and I focus my work in tabletop RPG games like dungeons and dragons.

I'm new on Steemit but have great aims to share my work in posts like this one where people can see illustrations be created from the ground up.

Send some love, likes and follow me for awesome cartography illustrations.

I do this full time and I love creating fantastic locations !

If you're interested in my work, take a look at my Patreon page

There is a pledge level that gives access to my photoshop source files, in case you wish to see my workflow and learn in the process.

optional text

Sort:  

Holy smokes this is absolutely incredible. You got serious skills :)

God bless.

Namaste

thanks for the nice comments :D

Hahaha rightttttt :)

God bless

This is really cool, I've tried getting into D&D before but the lack of visual aid kind of repelled me a little - You should get a few friends together and try playing using the maps you've made!

Oh we do ! twice a week, plus an online game. RPG game sis my work and life

Dude you're so lucky, I'd love to have that as a profession, Well done

Congratulations @derekvonzarovich! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76