Fantasy City Angelus, the Bastion of the West - Photoshop step by step pictorial

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends. I recently finished this new addition to my online collection of RPG cartography. This was a map commission by one of my supporters on Patreon. If you like maps, cartography or RPG games you are going to love this step by step pictorial of a ruined fantasy city.

Most of my stuff is done in photoshop with every element and color in a different layer for easy modification.

I work with Photoshop and an Intuos Pro Wacom drawing tablet. Here is the finished illustration for reference.

Here's the finished illustration for reference:

10.jpg

Here's a quick animation of my creation process.

animation.gif

Here are the different pictograms from the animation, one by one. They depict my creation process:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

promo.jpg



I'm a graphic illustrator for tabletop RPG games like Dungeons and Dragons.

If you're interested in my work, take a look at my Patreon page

There is a pledge level that gives access to my photoshop source files, in case you wish to see my workflow and learn in the process.

optional text

Sort:  

Hi derekvonzarovich,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Hopefully one day I can vote great from @curie. Something very remarkable got the award from @curie. Thanks you.

it'll come one day my friend.

wow thank you. I appreciate your support :D

This is an fantastic city and great instructions.

thanks alex, I appreciate it.

Congratulations @derekvonzarovich! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29