Dangerous adventure inside a GIANT brain! - fantasy lore and illustration - step by step

in #drawing6 years ago

Hi steemians.

I have recently finished a cartography fantasy illustration for my websites. It went live today simultaneously in steemit and here https://www.elventower.com/archives/2930

I work with photoshop and a wacom table to create these images of evoking cartography.

This gigantic dungeon brain is the oneiric representation of a collective of minds. The creatures that create this place are known as mind flayers in the Dungeons and Dragons world. Google them to see what I'm talking about. Those are some terrible creatures. Below is the finished illustration for reference.

9.jpg

This is an animation created with the different pics below:

animation.gif

Here are all the pictograms from the animation above for your review:

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

Shameless Plug time ;)

10.jpg



I'm a graphic illustrator for tabletop RPG games like Dungeons and Dragons.

If you're interested in my work, take a look at my Patreon page

There is a pledge level that gives access to my photoshop source files, in case you wish to see my workflow and learn in the process.

optional text

Sort:  

I like very much to see the step by step of an illustration. You really have a lot of creativity when doing this kind of art. It seems to me like the scenario of some kind of game, because of the color and the divisions. What makes it an excellent drawing is the amount of detail it has, I like small things very much, that one can spend a little while discovering each of them. Very good post, greetings.

Whoa! I remember thinking up an RPG based on brain dungeons and you really brain stormed it to perfection! I am excited to see where this tabletop has in store. Thank you for sharing!

love the illicid and their lairds @derekvonzarovich

11988516_10156149760710618_2132244511242435392_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79