Frida Kahlo

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Frida Kahlo


Frida Kahlo one of the greatest women in history, inspiration for anyone who likes art. She was extraordinary, an artist who identified herself by creating an absolutely personal, naive and deeply metaphorical painting.


During her life, Frida created some 200 paintings, drawings and sketches related to her life experiences, physical and emotional pain and her turbulent relationship with Diego. She painted 151 paintings, 55 of which are self-portraits. When asked why she painted so many self-portraits, Frida replied: "Because I am alone so often, because I am the person I know best,".


He was the personification of joy, a yearning for life, he defended honesty especially his own.



Steps you take to draw the drawing of the lovely Frida Kahlo


I started making the drawing with pencil, the first step was to draw her silhouette highlighting her beautiful hair that was characterized by wearing braided, with beautiful colorful flowers and tendrils that could not be missing in her wardrobe.



Then I began to draw his lips which are well marked and fleshy.



The next step was to highlight her eyes and her eyebrows, which are emphasized in being thick, once her eyes were finished I defined her nose with lines, in her face I took a great part of the time with great delicacy, highlighting her features.



The next step was to highlight her hair creating the illusion of a good collection and braiding.



Once the drawing was finished in pencil, I began to highlight each of its details with a black marker.



I finished the drawing I wanted to add a little color and I proceeded to color the flowers both in the background of the drawing and the ones drawn in her hair, Frida as every Mexican woman lived up to the traditions of her country and she was always dressed in a very colorful way , it is for this reason that I wanted to exalt some details by placing a little color on it.



It is an honor to be able to draw this wrestling and wonderful woman, I am very happy with the result, remember to leave your comment if you like me and support me with your vote. I will continue to create kisses for you. Delia Suarez

Sort:  

Thank you for your support, your vote is motivating and encourages me to continue creating @slothicorn

it's rely good art

A wonderful photographic blog. Delisuarez:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33