Metroid - Samus Aran, the bounty hunter

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

The main character of the games from the Metroid series is called Samus Aran. Samus is a human woman with a bionic armor that expands her abilities. She was raised by the Chozo, a bird-like alien species, the same species that gave her her armor, or power suit. In the original game, her identity was hidden, and she was called an "cyborg" (which she in fact is) and male pronouns are used to make her gender a secret, so that only if the player is quick enough, she will be seen in a special ending where she takes her clothes off.

I decided to make a drawing of samus.

My first attempt had some different features from her original design. Her
shoulders were a bit too small and her neck was showing. That's what you
get for not looking at reference lol

I made a second attempt and made took a photo of every stage.

Finally, I used my pigma microns to make the line art, and after that I
collored it with my Faber-Castell color pencils. This is the final result :)

One of my favorite videogame characters, drawing Samus was one of the ways I learned and still learn about human anatomy (how does it all fit in a ball?!?!?) I remember that I noticed some things about how to draw hands after making some drawings of her in my middle school days.

Want to see more drawings of mine and more commentaries on videogames, crypto and other stuff? Follow me and comment bellow :)
Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62