Cupon the Hyena: Original Art

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Whats up guys, here is the first drawing I'm sharing with you guys that demonstrates the full depth of my coloring abilities. I first do a pencil sketch, then trace the lines with ink, then blend the colors together using color pencils to give me shading, skin tones, and fur.

This is one of my original characters, Cupon the Hyena.

things change.jpg

This drawing is called "Things Change" because she usually has a more child-like appearance, but for a change I wanted to portray her a little older. She's around 12 years old usually, but in this drawing she's 17. Her best friend is Kenya the Kangaroo (not shown) and together they often find that mischief and trouble is never far behind them.

Cupon has serious attitude, and she's the punch and fight first---talk later kind of girl. Her friend Kenya is more quiet and gentle, and often pulls Cupon out of trouble. Kenya acts like a big sister to her, and feels obligated to keep her friend out of trouble.

This drawing is dedicated to my new friend @sweetsssj and hopefully @hazank gets to see it too.


Mike | @dashman | 06.27.17

Sort:  

You're doing it!
and ... You'll get there.
Real art!

Yeah, thanks! I'm still trying to decide whether the main category should be "drawing" or "art" though. 🙄

She is worthy of Wonder Woman status with her outrageously cool stance. Love it.

Thanks! 😸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08