Tattoo Design!!

in #drawing7 years ago

Sorry I haven't posted in a while y'all, but my time has been limited. It's my 30th birthday week and I have be partying and working on designs for my new comic samples. To make it up to you, here is tattoo design I did for an Army Veteran. EagleVWolf_TattooDesign.jpg


It covers a good chunk of his sleeve so its pretty awesome. I didn't realize for a long time that the traditional comic style translates super well for tattoos. I've done several other small ones, but this is by far the most control I've had over the design of a tattoo. It's kinda my take on the conflict within American culture and, as a matter of fact, the conflict in a person's mind when they must do terrible things for the protection of others. I'm very proud of this one, so I hope you like it.

I will be back on regular posting times so look out for some cool anatomy and sketch cards as well as new Comic Art Tutorials

And if you like my work, be sure to follow me here and all the other places that I reside on the web.

Website
Instagram
Youtube Tutorials
Twitter

Sort:  

Happy birthday. Hope you had a fantastic one!

Thanks. Yea, its been great. 30 aint so bad. haha

Great work! Checking out your website now.

Thank you! I would also check out my twitter or IG because a lot of random sketches and art get put up there.

Amazing !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22