Nintendo All-Stars Illustration

in #drawing7 years ago

If you haven't heard, I am a huge Nintendo fanboy....

NintendoGroupShot.jpg


I am pretty sure my first real memory was watching my cousins play Super Mario Bros. in 1990. Ever since I've played a huge amount of Nintendo's catalogue of games. These games have shaped who I've become and continue to amaze me with their consistently changing gameplay.

So here is a sketch I did at my office day job a while back. I gave my favorite characters a different treatment in my comic style. Turns out a lot of people liked it, so I figured I would share it here!

I've only been on Steemit for a few weeks and I am already loving it here. Thanks everyone for all their support and if you know any cool personalities that I should know about in the art community just let me know it the comments.

Remember that I am have plenty of other places I post my art so at least be sure to follow my Instagram.

Interested in learning to draw comics, go to my youtube channel using the link below.

Thanks for reading.

Website
Instagram
Youtube Tutorials
Twitter

Sort:  

Add color too brah! :) also I randowhalled you too! Enjoy brah! :)

You did sketch this ? wow, talented.

Dude, the Nintendo Switch has sent me straight back in time to the N64. Back when games were meant to be played in the same room as your friends together.

Mario Kart and Arms have been a joy for couch gaming

Yea, I know. I am so happy they made a quality device. Its a joy to use. Looking forward to splatooning again with friends in the new horde mode. If you wanna share your friend code, go right ahead.

sweet yo! bringing me back

Ah, nostolgia.

That's really cool and really great detail. Keen to see what else you can do. How about one themed around some of the individual games? I'd like to see, say, more of the mario characters, enemies and items/blocks/mushrooms etc in that style. Great fan art!

Really appreciate it! I am sure I will get around to some fan art again at some point. I did post something not too long ago for Zelda. https://steemit.com/drawing/@catapanoart/legend-of-zelda-poster

Looks great! I like this marvel style of Nintendo characters. I remember actually playing the Legend of Zelda in 86... The game cartridge was gold :D

Thanks a lot. Yea, I remember that cartridge too.

You did sketch this ? wow, talented.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95