200 Followerssss!!!

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

frazetta2compare.jpg

Thanks, everyone who has followed my posts and have left me feedback. This one is for all of you..

It's a master study I did a while back. On the left is my pencil work, middle is my inked work and on the right is the original done by the master, Frank Frazetta.

I really learned an inconceivable amount about inking and technique. But what I learned most was that I was dexterous enough to even get close to the basic look Frazetta has going on.

I hope all of you start your own Master Study's Sketchbook and post your work side by side with the original. It really helps with learning technique and learning yourself. However note that even if you get beautiful copy out of the renderings, remember it is not yours, and the real challenge involved when creating any art is working from a blank page with just you and your ideas.
Also, remember you are probably about half as good as your Master Study's turn out.

Thanks for reading this, guys and gals, and checking out the art. Please follow me here and all across the web if you like my content!

Stay Humble.

Website
Instagram
Youtube Tutorials
Twitter

Sort:  

Congratulations, and great sketches!

_Rob

hi! this is invitation to join my "shared canvas" art-coolab project!
rules is quite simple — there is no rules!
you just go by this link: http://wasdswag.com/steemit_canvas.html
and draw whatever you want, simultaniously with other connected users (if they will connected) and feel free to leave your steemit username in a form bellow canvas if you wish.
as result each of these drawings will posts to my page with your name in credits with 20 minutes interval like this:
https://steemit.com/art/@wasdswag/20170817t205839291zpre-alpha-test-shared-canvas-game-4
draw / redraw on other drawings, selfpromote and do whatever you want it is experiment!

I really do need to try some exercises like this... I don't think I'd choose a Frazetta for my first attempt!
I really need to make a trek to the Frazetta Museum. I'm not located far off and have never gone. I'm really going to aim to go in the next month and of course I'll have to write about it here on Steemit!

That would be awesome, can't wait to hear about the trip.

You have a cool drawing style man.

Thanks a lot. I'm always working at it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14