THE ANNUNCIATION / L‘ ANNUNCIAZIONE

in #drawing7 years ago

annunciazione.jpg

THE ANNUNCIATION

Hello dear friends,
This is my drawing entitled "The Annunciation".
It's the moment when positive and very important news comes!
The angel appears in an unexpected moment, naked as God did it he comes from the light and lays his hand on Mary's head, even she without clothes, she seems surprised of what is happening.
This is my explanation, but obviously everyone can imagine what he want; -))).
The technique used is chalks on velvety paper, while as far as the choice of colours is concerned I used the three primary colours: yellow, red and blue.
I always attach great importance to the fact that there are no too hard lines in my drawings and that the it remains soft.
I hope that you like it and thank you for follow me ;-)))

L‘ ANNUNCIAZIONE

Ciao cari amici,
questo è il mio disegno intitolato "L’Annunciazione".
È il momento in cui arriva una notizia positiva e molto importante!
L‘ angelo appare in un momento inaspettato, nudo come Dio l‘ha fatto viene dalla luce e posa la mano sulla testa di Maria, anche lei senza vesti, la quale sembra sorpresa di ciò che sta accadendo.
Questa è la mia spiegazione ma ovviamente ognuno è libero di interpretarlo come vuole ;-))))
La tecnica usata é gessetti su carta vellutata, mentre quanto riguarda la scelta dei colori ho usato i tre colori primari : il giallo, il rosso e il blu.
Dó sempre molta importanza anche al fatto che nei miei disegni non ci siano linee troppo brusche e che il disegno rimanga morbido.
Spero che vi piaccia e grazie a tutti quelli che mi seguono :-)))

Sort:  

Love this! Especially because I am totally incapable to work with chalk. It is fascinating, that you used the classical colours of gold and blue (blue as the hint for the celestial but also for the base coat of gold foil) and combined them with very modern faces and bodies. Together this gives the drawing a timeless quality I really like.

Thank you sooo much, you find everytime a good description ;-))))

I need to go to sleep quick, maybe that angel will visit me ...... in my dreams, haha

Sweet dreams ....

Great take on that concept! Haven't seen it presented this way before. Kudos!

Thank you soooo much ;-D

This is your best piece I've seen so far! I love it!

Thank you very much!!!!!! ;-D I'm happy that you like it:-)))

Great work! The angel has a sort of 'disco' touch to me with it's 'afro' ;-) very interesting!

Thank you so much!!!! :-D

very beautiful! ))

Thank you very much :-D

Heya @carolineschell

I really loved your Art. It has all those necessary shades anyone would look for in a Painting.
Please, add me to your Fanlist.

I just wanna know the story behind this scene of your painting, Can you please Elaborate it?
You might have thought something while Drawing this? What was it?

|| Stay Connected ||
Feel free to reach me for any kind of help you are ever in need of,

Followed you.

Thank you very much, it was actually really spontaneous, I painted before the angel and than it has developed itself :-))))

It feels good to see your Artwork.
I wish to get in your good books & gain some virtues from your Artistic frequency.

That makes ne really happy ;-D Thank you sooo much!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49