You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Clip Studio Paint, attempt No. 1

in #drawing6 years ago

So glad you got it! I don’t have any distinct tutorials or direction to point you in. In general I’d just advise you to fall down that YouTube rabbit hole! The official Clip Studio channel has some great content, in fact I think they just did a new webinar with Dave Gibbons (Watchmen) recently. After a couple “overview” type videos... I’d just search for what you’re trying to learn or accomplish at any given point. There’s a lot of users & creators who will tackle different elements like the panel tools, inking, coloring, lettering, etc.
If you stumble across any specific questions or effects you’re trying to accomplish let me know. I could possibly assist or track down a suitable resource. Happy drawing!

Sort:  

I saw the email for that Dave Gibbons webinar but I was stuck at work. I wonder if they are planning to make it available for later viewing. There is a lot to learn with CSP (and I'm old and resistant to learning new things...) but am enjoying it so far. :)

It’s already up! They do tend to make all their webinars available.

Also, you have tons off stuff to explore built in, but if you ever get an urge for a ton of interesting brushes, I recommend a massive pack from Frenden.
http://frenden.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74