How to Sketch with Markers - Car in 3/4 Front View

in #drawing7 years ago

Quick sketch video for you! What are we sketching? Cars of course! A few markers, a BiC pen, some white ink and a cup of coffee.

Start with the BiC pen, get some lines down and think about proportions. Don't worry about making it perfect. Perfection is boring. Surprise yourself by doing something unexpected (mistakes).

Then add light marker, progressively go darker to add depth to your shading and reflections. By starting with a lighter marker, you still have room for mistakes since a light marker is easy to cover up and you can still manage to look like you know what you're doing.

Finish off with white highlights, I use a Posca White Ink pen. Last but not least touch up the lines with the BiC pen since they might have smeared a bit from using the markers on top of them.

Have fun!

Sort:  

Wow! That's very good! I last drew something when I was still at school. I'm not sure if I can still do it. 😁

@imwatsi ~ I write poems

Thanks @imwatsi ! Try and see what happens :D

@bembli, interesting. It reminded me how chip close of Overhaulin TV program draws the car in a few minutes. I always wondered how he gets it so accurate. I adore his drawings the 3/4 renderings. Now I know how to do it myself.
Thanks for the awesome post

Yeah Chip Foose has always been an inspiration to me. Not only as an artist, but he seems like such a genuine dude.

I'm going to be posting more videos on perspective sketching so make sure you stick around!

Thanks for watching :)

@bembli, I sure will keep an eye open for your blogs :)

Great work bembli - Thanks for taking the time to share with us.

My pleasure! Thank for watching :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94