Now I've done it...

in #drawing7 years ago

Awful photo because I took it with my yogabook because I didn't want to go up the other end of the house in the middle of the night and have the cat and the dog following me and all the movement waking people up because I normally would have taken it with my phone but I dropped my phone in the basin and now it's not talking to me.

That's a great sentence!

IMG_20171013_013950.jpg

Sort:  

For a split second I was trying to understand the first sentence, why did you take a picture of a yoga book, why not just keep it in your room so you don't wake up people by going to get it? I did eventually work out you meant the laptop XD

Lovely sketch, good job on making the glass bowl look like it has thickness.

Thank you. I thought some bits turned out better than others. I really liked the way the stem of the flowers has some contouring to it, even though it's very thin. The background isn't great. I get bored doing backgrounds.

As long as it was, the sentence left out some information. The reason for going to the other end of the house would have been to use the scanner. It was after 3am, so semi-delerium seemed like a good writing style at the time (not sure I had a lot of choice :) )

Here is a scan of the sketch. It's a lot sharper.
orchids (1).jpg

Oh what a difference, the scan is even better! That looks awesome :D LoL I understand that 3am delirium, what were you even doing up at that time XD

You're very kind :)

I was desperately trawling the internet for ways to fix my phone and colouring the sketch when I couldn't take it anymore. Getting the back off a Galaxy S6, so you can have a go at drying it out, involves heating the phone to 180 degrees! (didn't say C or F) then tricks with suction cups, playing cards and guitar picks. It ended up being a bit beyond me.

D:

I figure if it's not going to work after being buried in rice for a few days it's beyond my help XD

Did you manage to get it fixed or have to get a new one?

I got a lovely new Galaxy S7. Then a few hours later the old one (which had been buried in rice) woke up.
Ce la vie.

Ahh well now you have a spare to play around with roms without worrying about bricking your phone or something to sell/trade XD

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62182.25
ETH 2437.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61