Drawing Steemians:@JerryBanfield

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Drawing Duration:6 Hours

jerrybanfield for steemitpost.jpg



Dear Jerry Banfield
I believe people like you who not only invested money into Steemit but more importantly, time, a bright mind and the determination to make real differences play a crucial role in the progression of Steemits future. I want to thank you for all the effort you put into reaching out to the world motivating people to join Steemit and the support you have given me early on in my Steemit career back when my posts earned next to nothing. The little boost of encouragement I was given when you featured me in your upvotable posts was enough to lead me to where I am today. Your charisma and positivity is absolutly contagous and I feel I already have learned so much from you just by reading your blogs and watching your videos. If not for your youtube presence and facebook adds I probably wouldnt even know about this site. But here I am now 2 months and over 1000 followers later enjoying every second I put into this platform. I may not yet have enough steempower to make an impactful difference by upvoting you, so I made this art piece to show my gratitude.

I hope you approve of my recreation of you @jerrybanfield !

Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and vote @jerrybanfield for witness today!

Cheers
Barry F Samways



Step By Step Process

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

6.JPG

7.JPG

redone 1.jpg



Are you a fellow Steemian who would like to be apart of this series?
Catch me on Discord @ BarrySamways#8754
Send me a DM with a high definition image of the picture you want drawn.

Do you have hands with fingers that enjoy clicking mouse buttons?
If so you will love pressing that up vote button bellow,
and while your at it go ahead and follow!

BFS.jpg

Sort:  

You really have an amazing talent! I'm pretty sure he'll love it!

You're right of course @teamsteem thank you for supporting the drawing and post here with your upvote!

Thank you kind sir, your support is very greatly appreciated. I hope so! I work hard on all my artwork.

I agree however his drawing of you is even more awesome my friend...success

Cool work!

Thank you Barry! I love it and will feature this post at the top of upvotable for today and use the picture in posts along with a link back to you!

This is awesome indeed, upped and following you now in order to stay in touch and send in my support. I am sure that Jerry will love it, keep it up.

In addition to my comment, feel free to join the conversation in my new post about future of steem...it will motivate you more about steem . More success to you.

Wishing you much crypto-prosperity Sir. Followed

Thanks a lot for your response and the follow. We will surely stay in touch. More success to you

Nice post and Nice art work. Your post reminds me of the saying that "he who walks on the shoulders of a giant, walks taller". You are a great and talented man, I wish you can still extend the you hand of fellowship to me by caring me along. You have my upvote and following. Thanks.

thanks brother your a wise man. followed and upvoted you

Great drawing, it looks just like Jerry!

Thank you! That's what I was aiming for :)

Looks exactly like him, so love or hate @jerrybanfield no one can deny your skill as an artist.

Thank you so much man. That was very kind of you to say. I work hard at my art. Literally not a day goes by that I don't draw. Trying to get them 10 thousand hours in to become a true master ;D

amazing creativity and talent...
good job... keep up the good work...
upvoted...!!!

Thanks! upvoted back

It's amazing talent. I like the way you showed your art step by step sir.
Excellent.

Really great job I can see the likeness and that is not easy to do. So love to see those portraits. Why? Cause I can't really do them. Upvoted you. Keep up the great posts.

No it's really not. The hardest part is not shading and making it look real. It the measuring and relating lines to one another like you see in reference image. Once its all mapped it takes no time. Thanks for stopping by cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65375.87
ETH 3337.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63