Drawing always reminds me of him.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing6 years ago

What do you do when you in tough times?

_20180209_003606.JPG

Everyone have sad, terrible experiences that they couldn't stand any more.
Of course I do as well. The bereavement of my family, the break up with my bf, the time when I realized my best efforts are ineffectual and so on.

When I'm in such times, I always draw something mindlessly and unconsciously.
It has been making my feelings better and calming down since I was child.
Drawing always helps me, however, I used to let it down when I was junior high school student.

_20180209_112249.JPG

There was a boy who also likes drawing in my class.

The quiet, shy boy always drew especially manga at a class room.
Though I really wanted to become a friend with him to share our works and talk about drawings, some class mates including my friends ware talking behind his back like " He is a nerd! " ”An introverted person!"

I never agreed with them but I couldn't talk back to them anything because of my coward mind.I didn't want them to talk about me the same way.
Then I decided to keep it secret from my class mates that I like drawing, too, and eventually I had quit it for years.

Then more than ten years later, now, I have restarted drawing after all.
I knew it from the first that drawing is essential of my life but I pretended not to know.
I always cared what others think. How stupid I was.
I regret not to talk to him anything at that time.

_20180209_112307.JPG

Drawing always reminds me of him.
I want to be a person like him who was his own person no mutter what.

I hope he still has been keeping drawing and become a great artist somewhere in the world.

And I want to tell him " I LOVE YOUR WORKS!"

Sort:  

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I like to draw and I love your drawing of an interesting woman of passion.

Hi! Nice too meet you Joey ! Thank you for your comment! It means a lot to me!

When I'm having a tough time, I write poetry. All of life's problems seem smaller on the page.

The way you wove together your story and photos of the drawing here was really nice. Keep drawing and being yourself!

Hi Scott! That's amaging that you write poetry! I really understand your feelings and it is very happy to be able to live by doing what you like. Thank you!

When I have tough times I stop and I breath. I sit until the calm settles in again. I used to play piano but I've spent too much time away from the keys. Maybe I'll pick it up again like you did. Inspiring post and BEAUTIFUL artistry.

Thank you for your conment! Yeah I think they are very good way to calm you down when you in tough time. I hope you will start playing piano again! It's never too late to start and restart!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28