Intuitive Drawing

in #drawing6 years ago

Sometimes when I don't feel like tangling or I'm not inspired, I use to put a pencil on a sheet of paper and let it move casually around. Then I look at it at try to find a shape that has a meaning for me. When I find it, I can proceed with revealing it through painting.
This technique is called intuitive drawing and is meant to develop creativity and intuition as well as to let you dive deeply into your unconscious mind and awareness.

ASW9.jpg

Intuitive drawing (as well as doodling) helps me to relax and enjoy the moment of artistic streaming. Sort of meditative practice.

ASW10.jpg

You can draw following a prompt or theme, or you just let your hand move freely on the paper without looking for perfection.
You'll be surprised by the results!

ASW11.jpg
All images are ©ASW (Simona Arian Cordara)

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Oh! I thought I already followed you. My mistake! :) Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63119.91
ETH 2695.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56