Anime Character Drawing Challenge - pencil and color pencils - One Piece fanart "Hawk Eyes"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

This is my first entry into the "Anime Character Drawing Challenge" by @htliao.
The link to the contest is below:


https://steemit.com/cn/@htliao/anime-character-drawing-challenge-or-50-sbd-prize-pool-or-50-sbd


I enjoy participating in art contests, and was really excited when I saw this Anime Character Drawing Challenge.
I knew I had to make some time to enter.

One-Piece is one of my favorite anime. Hence I decided to draw a character from One-Piece. This character is very powerful and super cool and has the title "The Greatest swordsman in the World". Can you guess who he is?

___

Yes, it is Dracule Mihawk "Hawk Eyes"

I experimented with both pencils and color pencils for this entry. Thereafter I performed some editing on computer.
Hope that you like it.


Dracule Mihawk "Hawk Eyes"



I incorporated my Steemit id onto his hat.
Can you spot it?



This is the pencil drawing before I colored it in


This is what I used to draw the character



Here is an animated gif of the drawing process



Here are some process pictures


To start off, I began a rough sketch of the character.

Adding more detail to the face and darkening the lines

>

Adding some shading


Now finishing off the pencil drawing

>

And now I start using color pencils






Then I edited the drawing slightly on computer


And this is it:


Hawk Eyes


This is what he would look like if he had blue eyes:



If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

I like this post, you have my vote, by the way,
thank you for stopping by and voting on one of my post
really appreciate it.I started following you @mannyfig1956

Thank @mannyfig1956 for your support! Have a great day!

Welcome my dear friend have a good one.

Really awesome presentation of your artwork!

Thanks @jollyroger1! Glad you like the artwork. Have a great day!

Wow!!!😍💕💕💕 You are so talented!!!

Thank you very much @djynn! It means a lot coming from you. I have seen many of your anime drawings and I upvote your drawings when I see them because they are really amazing and you draw then in ink! Have a fantastic day, my friend.

You're welcome and thank you! It means a lot to me. Have a great day!

Thanks @chamudiliyanage! I am happy that you like the drawing. Have a great day!

Congratulations @apprentice001! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great painting, very profesional! upvote!
I invite you to visit my blog, it's also about an art!

Thanks @prostosun for your support! Followed you as I am always interested in art and will check out your posts. Have an awesome day!

you paint it very well i like your colors @apprentice001

Thanks @sylejmanbajgora! I am really happy that you like it. Have a great day!

you make great art as always @apprentice001!! ^^

Thanks @tegoshei for your kind words! You too, my friend! Have a great day!

You're always welcome my friend! :D Have a lovely day, too! :D

Thanks @gunawanramli. Really happy that you like it. Have checked out your post too. Have a great day!

It's really good! :) i hope you get to win something n.n

Thanks @fabiyamada for your kind words and support! I had fun creating the drawing and it would be a bonus if I win something. Have a fantastic day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60951.51
ETH 3381.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48