Hey artists!!! A GREAT DRAWING ONLINE COURSE is starting in 5 days!

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

source

A great course of Natural Illustration is starting on the 28th of June on https://www.edx.org.

If you still don’t know about this platform, beleive me, you have to, because Edx offers a huge choice of courses, in all topics, and they are absolutely free.

🌿

Last year I followed this course of Natural History Illustration but unfortunately I didn’t have enough time to complete all exercises, I only did two, here they are:

The Alstraemeria Flower



Violet Basil Leaves

And here are my models :))


Then, when the course was over and I had 4 more exercises left undone, I promised to myself that I would do them anyway, when I’d have time, even if I couldn’t submit them… But without deadline I didn’t manage to find this time.
🌿
Imagine my joy when I recently received an email from the Edx announcing that they are relaunching the same course at the end of June!

I’ve enrolled it (hoping this time to be able to submit all exercises before the course is over!) and I highly recommend you to do the same, if you love drawing and if you need some good tips to draw the nature.
The course is interesting and useful for beginners or amateur artists of all levels. Professionals have already the necessary basics and probably know how to draw a flower or a bird :)
You can use all materials you want. I’m actually learning the digital drawing so I did pictures above with my Ipad Pro and the Apple Pencil, using Procreate, an amazing tool deserving itself to be described in a separate post.

There are a lot of exercises you may and you should do outdoors, so now it’s really the best season to draw flowers, trees and visiting zoos to observe birds and animals.


source

The course lasts 6 weeks, each week is dedicated to a new topic and a new exercise: a landscape, a fruit, a flower, a leaf, an animal, a bird… You can look for details on the website of Edx, following the link https://www.edx.org/course/drawing-nature-science-culture-natural-newcastlex-nhi101x-0)
🌿
I hope you'll enjoy it!

PS To inspire you I put on the top of the post a detail of an artwork by the famous botanical illustrator Maria Sybila Merian

PPS And I'm sorry to put my links on that way, my markdown editor doesn't want to "hide"them... trying to find out why... If you ever had the same trouble, pleaaase tell me what to do))🙏

Sort:  

follow us we'll follow u too n do vote plz

Great post!! Keep it up :)
By the way, I'm following you now
Cheers

Thank you. Following you back)

Thanks for the info, I've never heard about Edx. Will try it :)

Try, you'll see, they really do great courses. I've also prepared my IELTS (an international english examination) with edx and it helped me a lot.

Wow, your drawings are really good. This course sounds interesting.


You are being followed by a coin puppet!

Please follow it back ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71178.18
ETH 3871.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50