A book from my grandfather for my portraits.

in #drawing7 years ago

Half a year ago, grandfather gave me this red book, made by his hands many years ago. Even then, I decided to adapt it to my drawings, but for a long time I did not know which. The book was forgotten, but when looking for an interesting lesson for vacations found in the depths of my endless room, and I came up with the idea to paint portraits in it. This is how I can trace my mistakes, correct them, see improvements, the grandfather's efforts invested in the creation of the book will help me in this. And, to your attention the first portrait.

I can not say that this is one of my best works, but I'm glad that I finished it at all (with the same eternal problem, I'm afraid it does not seem to be at all). It takes a lot of time and effort to achieve success in drawing people, but I will not give up :)

 Thank you

With love  @andrianna   

Sort:  

What an awesome treasure that book is, and made more so by your drawing progress! Some descendant of yours is going to really appreciate that little piece of history when you're done with it :)

Many thanks! I believe in it!

Great!! Amazing work!! Upvoted! :) Followed! :)

Thank you! I am very pleased!
Mutually!

Always I enjoyed your posts, contents, drawing and photos
Thanks for sharing
Have a great day

Thank you very much, is very pleased that you are appreciated!
Thank you and have a nice day!

Hi Adrianna, very nice artwork! Grandpa will be proud :))

Hi! Thank you so much! I'm very pleased. Thank you for reading the post! This is doubly more pleasant!

It certainly hides wonderful memories, btw great art! :)

Thanks a lot my friend! Here's what you need to do a photo to capture the perfect!

Nice article! I have upvoted your post, can you help me to upvote my post too? Thanks

Thank you! With pleasure!

Congratulations @andrianna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

WoW.. What an excellent piece of drawing! Truly Amazing...

It's not about the drawing. And about the book, if you read, then everything would be clear to you!

Great that you can honor your Grandfather's work by using his book for your creative expression.

Cool too the way you are using the journal and your paintings for greater self awareness.

Nice post : ) And very true , any craft takes time to get better at , as artists , I think you can agree in the beginning we always tried to strive for perfection to much , you know ? Just finishing projects helps us get that step closer to getting better .

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65422.12
ETH 3433.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31