Sketchy drawing of the day: Sandman

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

Hey people! Today on my drawing training I did Dream, Death and Matthew, they're characters from the Sandman Comic, written by Neil Gaiman. This was one of the first comics I ever read and one of my favorites by far :) I wanted o give the drawing this textured style because on the comics they are the "endless", personifications of some aspect of the universe that existes through time. And here the drawing with closes:

death3.png

IMG_20180113_224433.jpg

IMG_20180113_224402.jpg

IMG_20180113_224522.jpg

Sort:  

Really nice! cc @originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @aleduruy to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

I can't say that I have seen/read the comic before, but your attention to detail when drawing human faces is incredible! The bird on her arm is really nice too :).

This is awesome! I love the strong diagonal cross-hatching. It adds a lot of energy to the image! Very nice!

Thank you! I like to do these diagonal cross-hatching to make the drawing more dynamic :)

Nice work. I like the contrast. Keep up the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35