Character Concept for my new webcomic: Part 2

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

Hi people! Now continuing to show you my work with my new comic project.

This time, the other main character, Naomi Lemira. She is a 29 year old girl with a little shy and introverted personality. She does not like to leave home, and prefer to stay in her mechanical workshop building new androids and writing her doctoral thesis. She's the kind of person who likes the routine and does not like changes. Although she is an extremely intelligent girl that works as an engineer and neuroscientist. She also had a difficult childhood, lived with her grandmother and seven other brothers and sisters, went hungry and suffered from an illness that left her blind at the age of seven. But one day she was found by the professor, who adopted her and paid for a surgery that gave her vision back.

When I concept her I thought of a little chubby girl with hair that was always messy for being on home often. She can't let her cell phone, and has calm and insecure face expressions.

Below some studies of this character:

IMG_20170926_135100.jpg

IMG_20170926_135128.jpg

You can also see:

Sort:  

Adorei! Vou gostar de acompanhar seus desenhos, obrigado por postar!

Valeeeeu cara! Saber que estão gostando me dá vontade de continuar postando :D

Congratulations @aleduruy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Muito bom mesmo, e você ja conseguiu chamar a atenção do Curie, Fantástico =D

putz cara então foi esse curie? Quase cai da cadeira quando vi esse treco ir de trinta cents pra setenta pila do nada heheh

Fantastic work! Very inspiring. I even just love the formatting of your whole character presentation with the facial expression and wardrobe examples incorporated. (I may have to mimic that on some concepts of my own!) I’m looking forward to seeing more.

Thanks a lot! Happy you liked them :)

I like it! I'm posting a frame a day of my comic "N00bsquad" and would love feedback! It's a nerd/gamer series

Thanks, I'm going to check you comic too :)

Yes... love the expressions and the way you have captured that slightly "little girl" look... really great work - thanks for posting

Muito muito legal. Parabens!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54