You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Floral Still Life in Colored Pencil and Ink - Update 15 Feb

in #drawing7 years ago

While I don't remember when mom got the flowers or the buffet accent piece, I still do remember where it was in our house in Garland....I think I remember having to dust it most of all. :( But she would keep her "good" napkins in it that were used only on Thanksgiving when both sets of grandparents would visit. There used to be a box below it with the silverware that I actually don't ever remember using. The flowers were on another buffet she had in our living room. Joe Paul would not remember any of this being he was about 7 when we moved from that home. Not that any of this is relevant to your amazing artistic ability because it truly is stunning, but it was nice to actually "see" these items and remember them from the past. I guess its something that's always there and I never pay much attention to it until attention is put on it. You know what I mean?
-Kim

Sort:  

There are so many little interesting things that would make excellent subjects. The china, the other flowers, the little statues and figures, almost too many to choose! I'm really glad I could add a new twist to your memories from your past :) It's kind of slow going these days, but I'm still working towards the finish line with this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44