[Acid Draws] Diablo

in #drawing6 years ago

I haven't drawn in a long, long time and today I felt motivated to start again. A few Steemians have been pushing me to start as well. :P

Hindsight I should've started out with something more simple, not that it felt all too difficult but it was a lot of work and by the end my hand was hurting and I could tell how my brain was trying to cheat and do things faster and less focused. It ended with me not finishing any shadows really and the parts that felt less important got drawn really quick as I was nearing the end of my energy and concentration. Respect to artists who do this every day for long hours, it really takes a lot of dedication that you don't expect when starting out.

Anyway, here is Diablo from the Blizzard Franchise.

diablo.png

Maybe next time I'll have more energy to finish the shadows and highlight things a bit more. Might even stream the drawing to keep me more motivated to do a good job at it. :D

Here is the reference I used for this drawing:

from this deviantart user


Sort:  

Sweeeeeet, @acidyo! I had no idea you were an artist as well! This is great. Definitely try to make more tome to draw and share it.

Same with you @acidyo, I have been long time never use pensil to draw too and then some steemians made me want to draw again. And this is my result (not bad but not so good too ;))

70A46E4F-BA38-4755-A242-78D36CD6243F.jpeg

How I have been missing out all these time?!?! I didn't know that you are so artistic! Can't wait to see more!!!

You got some great talent. Keep it up. I am amzed to see the talent that this community has. :)
I am an art lover and I always appreciate the good work.

The drawing is going great and I had no idea that you will dedicate yourself to drawing, try to draw Andariel or The Cow King would be incredible.

I mean.... it' s ok I guess. The thing is you put in too much detail too soon without getting the basic shapes right. Now it looks a bit like jangled mess a bit. A for effort tho :D

lol yeah I felt the same way at the end

wow Acid O_O
you are doing well! Diablo very well turned :) Interestingly, will you continue to work on this sketch? I would like to see it in color :))
Have you ever painted? cool, very interesting, I would like to see. When I first saw this picture on your blog, I could not believe my eyes. I would never have thought you were their artists' numbers! Glad to see you :)
if you have pictures that are dusting in the table, now is the time to share them with us :) Believe me, it's very interesting to see.
Yes, I agree with you, work on writing a picture takes a long time, especially if it's oil paints. Drawing a pen, working on small details is very painstaking, and takes a long time. You seem to have just started drawing like 03:00 :))))
But it's worth it!
Bravo is a friend!

This is truly awesome! I've been having 0 motivation to draw lately, but seeing drawings like this really motivates me to start again :) I like how this one turned out, do you only draw or do you sometimes paint as well?

I've noticed you haven't been posting much in the last week. Hope you aren't giving up. If you don't feel like posting about drawing or design, post some pics of Macedonia. Most people don't have a clue about anything related to Macedonia.

wow you did a fantastic job man, i really like this Diablo because you draw it with nice precision and to me that's some skill, a little bit of more finishing touches and your diablo is ready to rock.

Thanks, if you read a back-story of the drawing, you can find part where i'm said that in the beginning i give up. Determination and dedication is the key of creation of this drawing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97