1 fish, 2 fish, 3 fish, Dead Fish. Drawing

in #drawing6 years ago

9x12" pen on paper drawing.
To continue some of the fish I've done... here is 1 fish, 2 fish, 3 fish, dead fish. (Title is a play on One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish by Dr. Seuss). I ended up giving this to my sister a while back for when she got her first home. I went to visit her a year later and found it in her closet! I was a little taken back by that. I decided that was the last time I was going to give her any artwork.

Anyways, The top fish is a combination of a freshwater Gar fish and a northern pike. The fish in the middle was inspired by the teeth of a pacu fish. His head has that monstrosity sticking out like an angler fish. The bottom fish looks like an old coworker of mine.

Then of course there is the dead fish on the left as the mouth of an abstract face.

4fish_small.jpg

The making of this drawing:

Sort:  

This is really cool art. I spotted a few of your drawings before and really enjoying what you do. I will summon @juliakponsford here, so she can feature you eventually in her weekly art curation. Maybe my friend curator @carlgnash should know about you also...because he is a man of exquisite taste :D
Nice to meet you!

I'm a fan of anyone with some dark taste!

@vachemorte U HERE?? i saw this and i was like YEAH PERFECT and i see u here ofc . DDARKNESS FOREVER. If u like drawings i wanted to show u this https://steemit.com/funny/@secora/secora-s-daily-drawings-an-aggressive-hedgehog DOPE

Beautiful post, I've included it in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @juliakponsford from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Super! I like also your title! :-)

wow very nice drawing!. The texture achieved with the line is very good

yaaaaaaay more fishies * ___ * i love these <3 they look so swimmingly in your textured background * ___ * lost and found in your bleak and beautiful world <3

upvotes and resteems

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30