Can I draw a picture, daddy?

in #drawing5 years ago

More of my daughters early artwork to share today, and this stuff predates the images on the post I submitted a week or so ago.

At some point I'll have to get the earliest works (in which real paper was used!) scanned but for now, 11 of the 14 images I have saved from around 7/8 years ago.

rainbow world.png


The images were all made in Paint. I first used this application at school (probably a few years older than my daughter at the time she made these) and can remember how difficult it was to guide a cursor with this plastic thing the teachers called a Mouse.

pretty flowers.png

I do remember detailing the basics - how to choose different colours, delete/remove things, and change between the brushes and fill option (90% of the app. then) but she was mostly left to her own devices and the ideas on what to draw certainly weren't mine.

boats on the sea.png

A year or so previously, I'd taken my daughter to Portugal for the week and we spent a lot of time at the beach from which you could see a small harbor. The small shells on the photo above are pretty cool :)

apple tree with daddy and katy and me.png

It was my job to save the files once complete and I'd try to get a name for the work - The above was named 'Apple tree with daddy and Katy and Me'.

rainbow and big flower.png

the starry morning with rainbows and bright sunshine.png

sunshine and rainbow and rain and daffodil.png

Rainbows, flowers, and cats seemed to be prominent in the mind of a 4/5 year old girl. That's the way it should be isn't it? :)

happybithdaykaty.png

More love for Katy the (toy/teddy) cat - a gift from her late great-grandma which was (and still might be) cherished by my daughter for years after she passed. I actually found it comforting when I saw the cat each week as it reminded me of my lovely gran.

fireworks with rainbows2.png

Fireworks and a rainbow, imagine that - she did :)

dad.png

<3

Sort:  

nice! here's mine from my daughter

Nothing else is required when your child appears with something like this :)

I see a new Nonames here on the horizon ...

Cool.

It's great to see that you let your kids xperiment with technology at such age. The draws are really good.

Mine has started to play with pixel art. On school he made a Deadpool key chain...

Greetings from Mexico and have a great day.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's pretty cool isn't it! :)

Magic! Considering how basic and unfriendly paint can be these are awesome but even more so for the memories. I love my own daughters art stuffs so I know the pridey feeling!

They are keepers and obviously without fault from where I'm looking :)

It's true, the good outweighs it all!

These are awesome! I can't wait to get some kinds of memories like these from my daughter - but she is pretty rubbish with paint since we don't let her on screens ;D

One rainy Sunday is all you need - a bit of dexterity with the mouse might not go amiss, unless were are moving cursors with our eyes or minds in the near future :)

My daughter once showed me one of her drawings when she was three years old. I asked if it was of a bird or a fish (I couldn’t tell.) She replied it was ”art”.

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha, genius! Abstract art :D

I particularly love the one with the boats. So great that you've kept them. 😍

And here's mine . . .

i love you mummy.jpg

My son wrote the top one and my daughter, not wishing to be outdone, copied it. It's been on the white board for about 15 years so far!! 😂

Yeah the boats (and shells) are pretty cool :)

My son wrote the top one and my daughter, not wishing to be outdone

Typical :) 15 years is a good effort, I thought one of them might have gotten angry and rubbed the others off!

I just love that cat under the apple tree!

With its back to everyone - she nailed that part! :D

Passing this off as your daughter's work eh? I see you have been practising Asher. Your work gets better and better.

These are fun. I'll have to get my little girl set up and see what she can come up with.

I think you are over-estimating my artistic 'talent'.

Worth a spin on the mouse - all the cool kids will know how to use it, or perhaps they are all thumbing it these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62280.19
ETH 2997.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08