Genesis' Sketchbook Tour: Graphite and Ink Series

in #drawing7 years ago

img013.jpg

I have been filling up my notebooks and sketchbooks with my drawings and I want to share you some of the pages of the sketchbook I fully completed.

These are the Graphite and Ink Drawing Series. These are made out of my feelings on a certain day, including sadness, excitement, happiness, curiousity, emptiness, etc. It is basically my way of expressing what's inside of my head.


img016.jpg
Literally the scars at my back i got from an accident

img022.jpg
an illustration inspired by the song Creep


img021.jpg
a tattoo design I did for a friend


img018.jpg
a distorted reality


img014.jpg
the thing underwater


img015.jpg
the sadness and the voices inside


img013.jpg
I saw, I heard, but I can't speak about it


img012.jpg
The Moon and the Reality


Thanks for reading Steemit Friends !
I really hope you like it
Have a great day !

Sort:  

Amazing pictures hope your ok after your accident Gen.

Thank you, yep I am fine and good now :D

Perfect Gen dont you think Steemit is amazing!

It's super amazing :)

: )))))))))))

Gen I cant belive my new post is 2nd hot in art!!! wow! : ))))

wow congrats !!!

Amazing!!! Are you drawing on special paper?? Just wondering how it doesn’t bleed thru!

I am drawing on a 100gsm paper :)
I think it is specialized for drawings purposes.
Also, the ink will bleed through the pages if i add too much water, but pure ink will just bleed a little bit on the back of the page

have you tried using tech pad for your drawings ? ill bet youll gonna kill it

Nope, not yet. but that's a good idea. hahah i'll try to look for a tech pad. Thank you !!!!

omg AMAZING!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64063.06
ETH 3144.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55