Mona Lisa Drawing Tutorial- a true inspiration

in #draw7 years ago (edited)

Well some say i got talent while some say my drawing are not real.

I really love this drawing and for me i did it out of pure inspiration. I hope you love it too. I will Illustrate from scatch how i put together this drawing and yes it took days. Sorry about the lighting an all. I just want to show the originality of this peice and hope you appreciate it.

1.Framing and Sketching before you do anything else on paper is the most important thing before drawing. Although what you see here is a bit more advance.
Drawmona1.jpeg

2.At this point i have already added the eyes, as my piece slowly take shape. The eyes, lips and the nose bridge along with the forehead is coming along.

Drawmona2.jpeg

3.Time to get the hear together just a little bit.

Drawmona3.jpeg

4.Requires a lot of time and patience. Lots of shading is needed here for at least 2 hours.

Drawmona4.jpeg

5.More in depth shading is done very light. To show the dark and light of nature.

Drawmona5.jpg

6.This is where Mona Lisa starts to look real as you use you darker shades to start the clothing details.

Drawmona6.jpg

7.Time to tone down and take a good look from all angles for corrections

Drawmona7.jpg

8.The full background of a proper portrait and the unbelievable smile

Drawmona8.jpg

Do you like it?, well I do. Please upvote and follow for more @johnlue

Ture art cannot be understood by the common man. Lets Steem on Steemians...

Sort:  

WOOOWWW where did you learn to draw like that :O great tutorial

Thank man. Im gonna follow you and you do the same. Drawing is a talent i was born with and i work on it until i become this good. Still working on it.

love the transition from one stage to the next. Kool!!!

Thanks bro. I hope you are gonna give steemit fest contest a try and make it better than mine. Could have that peice of fine art and not showing the how i did it. Lol

This is Quit An Inspiration! I Love ,Love Art.I Think its Time to Show You Guys Some of My Art works,You Too @ johnlue. Please Follow Me and Support @ Lisasblog!

Thank you and i will chk them out

Your drawing is amazing

Thanks you. I realize your new l. Is everything ok can be of any help to you.

Awesome. Upvoted

Thank you man

This is fantastic, would you mind giving me some feedback on a similar tutorial i did? It wasn't particularly well received - https://steemit.com/art/@throughwindows/tutorial-alternative-guide-to-portrait-painting-from-life

Congratulations @johnlue

You took 73 place in my Top 100 of posts

yep! i agree that you got a talent!

Thank you.

That's pretty darn amazing, I am even struggling with a stickfigure :')

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55