You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get your popcorn ready!

in #drama6 years ago

It’s common practice for the money to not be returned by bidbot owners when there is an attempt to bid something by a blacklisted user.

I’ve never used a bidbot, but I’m aware of it as it was brought up a few months back. Maybe that needs to be a bit more clear, but many promotion services use this method. So it’s not just buildawhale...

I’m only weighing in as reviewing the popcorn drama of the day I saw your comment and thought it needed clarification. “Keep my money because we got into an argument” isn’t really the case. I think the tos is linked above, but just wanted to throw that out there.

Sort:  

But.. but.. where are my waffles? !pancakes


Thanks for contacting Pancakes Express!

Would you like to order pancakes?

Please upvote this comment with your order:

UpvoteOrder
$0.01+random delicious pancake
$0.05+excellent pancakes suited for a king or queen
$0.25+party pancakes
$1+best pancakes we have ever made
$?it's ninja!

If you would like to order your own pancakes, just make a comment !pancakes anywhere on the blockchain and we will send you a menu.

@llfarms I was wondering, is the work you are doing for the steem alliance more work or less work than you thought it would be?

As for the refund issue, I don't care either way, it's not my money. I was doing @themarkymark a favor by pointing out this bad business area.

Imagine you want a new kitchen make over. You pay the handyman for the work up front. Then he decides to keep your money but does no work remodeling your kitchen. Then, when you call him to find out what is going on he makes fun of you and tells you that he is keeping your money. He then runs an ad in the local newspaper to make sure everyone knows about it....

How many "outside" people who are looking for a new kitchen do you think will want to risk doing business with this handyman, even though he gets good reviews when he actually does the job?

I understand what you mean and have actually asked about this policy before ... but if before I hired the handy man I was handed a terms of service that stated he could refuse service for reasons “a.), b.), or c.)” it becomes a bit different of a situation is all I mean. But you’re right, public perception can have a big impact on things.

Per the Steem Alliance question, I will say I knew it would be a lot of work and that is what I signed up for... but yes, some days it is way more on me personally than I had anticipated. I signed up for the job though and feel the benefit to the community will be very much worth it. I think we have a great opportunity here and I want to do everything I can to help achieve it. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50