You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You know what, fuck it. I'm leaving the chain - All of my ongoing steem-related contests and projects are cancelled

in #drama5 years ago

Not saying I agree.. but I think it's because you bought votes for a meme post - which many consider to not fit under the 'quality' umbrella so therefore they believe those posts shouldn't be bot promoted.

Keep in mind too there are a few 'vigilantes' out there who have auto-downvotes set up to downvote a post which a bot account upvoted.. Some talented idiot opened up a website specifically for that, I totally disagree with that as blindly downvoting content without looking at it is just as toxic as the downvoters say bid-bots are.

It's hard to say which case this falls under..

but I'm curious why would you want a meme post bot voted when you have content that is 'more worthy' of high earnings and promotion?

Let a post that took you less than 5 minutes earn organically, save your hard earned STEEM for promoting those posts you pour your time, eyes and fingers into..

Please don't take this as sticking up for them or agreeing with them, or even justifying them.. Just explaining facts and possibilities..

I can see both sides of the coin, but if it's an auto-vote following a bid-bot then that is really not cool.

"Please refrain from buying or trading votes. Otherwise you risk being downvoted."

I suspect he has an auto-vote set up with parameters for word count possibly.. I notice some posts of yours got bid-botted that he didn't downvote, a usual quality post of yours with a higher word count.. But then a post with a similar theme got his downvote, however it was quite a short post while still maintaining quality IMO.. but It had one image and less than 150 words so I suspect he's got an autovote looking for certain parameters.

Sort:  

but I'm curious why would you want a meme post bot voted when you have content that is 'more worthy' of high earnings and promotion?

Because I can. It is part of the economy. The person who downvoted me uses this very same system - he just doesn't want others to do so. There's nothing else to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31