And why I looove d.tube

in #drakinfer7 years ago


Hi I'm drakinfer and I've been doing YouTube videos since 2014.

Somewhere down the road I've lost sight of my goals and the priorities of my life started to take a bad shift. I wanted to follow a career as a Software Developer and earn BIG MONEY. After a few years I figured what I really want to do is enjoy Internet Culture and become a part of it. No more as a lurker but as an actual contributer. This is why I've signed up on any social media I actually like (links at the end of this post).

YouTube was where it all began - back when it still was an independent company. But the many changes in policies after Google took over have had a negative impact on the content. My favorite YouTubers got either no more money at all through the ads or re-set their content to a more "family friendly" manner. That's why I've started to look for a new source. Twitch was already a thing back then and I really liked it. Just recently I've stumpled upon things like Medium and SPKOUT (aka BitChute). They put the creator into the center and let you decide what you want to throw your interest upon - very nice. In addition SPKOUT - just like d.tube - reminds me a lot of the way YouTube used to be. It looks like the good old Wild West of Internet content.

I will begin my new journey with my production - and there might even be exclusives down the line for d.tube and SPKOUT. I'm really excited to be part of this new experience and to see what's to come with alternative platforms popping up.

A short shout-out to vid.me. That site was truly inspirational and I'm looking forward what they are gonna do now that they've shut down.

Take part in this experience and follow me on whichever social media you prefer:

d.tube:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44