Meet Steemy the Dragon :) | My Attempted Drawing....

Hello Fellow Steamians :)

A few days ago @kristyglas started a Dragon Art Contest. Me being a person who likes to try something new decided to give it a shot. I am not an artist, I am not even a rookie, but it was FUN TRYING!!!

dragoncompl.jpg

Not what I was going for, to begin with, but I started big and ran out of paper so I just ended up drawing the head and neck...whoops!!

Here is my Work in Progress...Don't Laugh!

dragonstart.JPG
Me trying to look all artsy...gotta start somewhere right?

dragonfacestart.JPG
Is it just me or is this thing starting to look like a goat?? ~~hey I said no laughing!! Haha!!

Maybe things will start looking better..?

dragonface.JPG
HAHAHA I have no words!! What is that thing?!

I told you I have no clue what I am doing, just winging it!!

dragonbodystart.JPG
Ok now it's starting to resemble a Dragon

At this point I kinda felt good about where this is going.

dragonamprkla.JPG
Almost Done....

Behold, Steemy my Pet Dragon!!

I won't mind having a pet dragon! Will just take Steemy to get a few things fixed, starting with braces :)

dragoncompleted.jpeg

Just for Giggles

Before I decided to post this on @Steemit, I sent a picture to my husband asking his opinion. Being the sweet guy he is, he said "Babes this looks really good, look at what I have would have done...."

dragondoodle.jpg

Love my husband to bits!!

This was a fun contest, I just wanted to join in on the fun and try something new :)

Love always,
@the-housewife

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

Lol @ your husband!! I think it's really good!! A whole lot better than I could do ;)

Haha my husband has a great sense of humor. And thank you :)

I like the drawing too well

Thank you :) It came out better than I expected, just realized I forgot the nostrils! My poor dragon can't breathe!! HAHA

Very well done. I like Steemy !

Thank you :) Yeah she kinda grows on you, I think she is the dragon that won't win any beauty contests but has a winning personality when you get to know her

I like your drawing, keep it up, I am interested to see more. I prefer sculpting, unfortunately I have to be in the mood. I need more self-discipline I think.

Have you posted some of your sculpting?? I would love to see. Don't know if I will be drawing anything any time soon again, but who knows? Thank you for your comment :)

Steemy is very lovely :D
You have amazing humor, made me giggle a few times ^-^

Haha then I feel my work is done, always great when people can bring a little joy in someone's life :) Think I learned it from my husband, he gets a little weird sometimes, in a good way that makes people laugh. Thank you, glad you like Steemy, I forgot the nostrils so I guess she will be breathing through her mouth :)

It is really awesome. I still have to improve my humor but I think I had some improvement in my first (toad) tutorial post :D
As for nostrils, it is your choice, you are allowed to edit until the end of contest. ^^

Real cool.. I like how you draw..
Following.

Thank you :) I just winged it to be honest, always a hoot trying something new not matter if you fail, it's about the journey and having fun :) Followed you back

Yes, u got it.. The journey is the fun.
Thanks for following back, will be watching out for ur posts.

very cool drawing, thanks for sharing this with us!!! Looks like something that crappy show with midgets could've used? what's it called again??

Glad you liked my drawing :) and I take it you are not a Game of Thrones fan?? Great show :)

99a7ffbc9ce1b8fe32a9025a3ec4adfe--bran-stark-game-of-thrones-meme.jpg

nahhh not reaally LOL

LOL depends on how you look at it

The voting has begun! If you are a fan of this entry go to : https://steemit.com/dragonartcontest/@kristyglas/dragon-art-contest-voting-week-pick-your-winner
To vote you just need to put the artist's name in the comments.
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69