Update: Phynar the Conqueror Dragon

in #dragoncontest7 years ago (edited)

3RD UPDATE

"rusty rough"

20q_rustysharp.png

At this point am playing around with the dragon really, trying to tune it as best as I can... by testing new lights and shades combinations some interesting results came out that were merely expected...

to my surprise as I was correcting the exposure and gamma this came out...

...a "MARVEL" kind of style with its dark tones and specular attenuations :))...

phy marvel.png

..also I thought of lightning the tail's claws using steemit logo as inspiration..

20q_burst_Fotor_Collage2.png

..an even more "red devilish" one...

20q_hkfilm.png

and some variants...

the "vintage"...

20q_vintage.png

the "rusty"...

20q_rustysharp.png

...I thought I tie these bad boys together, all in 1 piece to avoid "chaos"...

20q_burst_Fotor_Collage.png

..as I was writing this blog the "mango" was born, lol..

mango.png

..the "dark mango"..

dark mango.png

..and even the "evil mango" ;P..

devilish mango.png

and since we are in summer that was a nice color combo as I continue playing with

Phynar

separator1.png

2ND UPDATE

I tuned Phynar a little bit from the previous post <=== and gave him an new Alibi

PHYNAR THE RED LAVA CONQUEROR..

Phynar Red Lava2.png

He has been a bad dragon since he spit some Fire on my computer and almost melt it down with his Lava so I had to sign an armistice with him and after negotiations we made a deal to leave my lap alone in exchange of a new coat and some manicure service and now he is ready to roam the skies again

Phynar Red Lava.png

more Phynar ..

sky.png

fr.png

b.png

ph.jpg

yy.png

separator1.png

ORIGINAL POST...

20q.png
20q_Fotor_Collage.png
@kristyglas
@dragoncontest

Sort:  

Cool!! awesome post. I like the 'Dark Mango' the best :) you should make a short little gif of animation with this dragon, its so cool!!

awesome pal! very nice job :D

I like it! :-)

Thank you!! :) check the new update ;)

Cool!
I still prefer the dragon below, because it's less intense color and has more variation. The face is more recognizable because eye is more visible. The dragon in the nature looks nice, however the shadow would be less black and a tiny bit off green reflecting the grass. And it you look at red animal photos you can notice that the light areas are slightly pink instead of more intense red. These are just some suggestions for you to try if you want to ^^

teeth.png

ok :) check it out ;)
https://steemit.com/art/@kingyus/phynar-working-on-my-3rd-update
am so tired now ;P talk later...

I'm really impressed with the dragons I'm seeing... The competition is steep. Best of Luck !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64119.05
ETH 2765.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66