Should I Sell My Dragon Coins?

in #dragoncoins6 years ago

Should I sell my Dragon Coins (DRG) for a quick flip? Or should I hold my DRG for much bigger profits? That is the question on many investors' mind after the recent Dragon Pre-ICO sales. With Ethereum breaking through $1000 and many new altcoins making top 10 in market cap, what should we do?

Of course the other key question would be what will be the price of DRG in the next few months.

These 2 questions are related and I will try to provide my opinion about DRG and its growth prospects. But please bear in mind that I am not a financial analyst and that this is not a recommendation to buy or sell DRG. 

My Thoughts About Selling Dragon Coins

This article is just going to be a whiteboard for my thoughts and what I am likely to do with my DRG investments moving forward in 2018. 

2017 has been and exceptional year for cryptocurrencies, particularly for the major cryptos and in 2018, many experts are calling it the year of the altcoins.

So will Dragon Coins deliver a stunning performance in 2018? Or should we just take the quick profit when it is listed on the exchanges and go hunting for the next coin?

There are several factors to consider. I have written about the various factors regarding DRG that will organically grow the value of the coin such as the growing gambling market in Asia, the increasing revenue of the junket industry in Macau, the buying demand of DRG from junket operators and VIP gamblers as well as the burning program by Dragon Inc. 

These factors will drive the value of DRG up the moment it gets listed on the exchanges. And this will tempt many DRG investors to take a quick flip and sell their DRG.

However my opinion is that DRG will continue to rise in value from the point of listing and throughout 2018. 

The reason for such an optimistic opinion are two folds. The entire junket business at this moment is not using any form of cryptocurrency and it is a multibillion dollar industry with hundreds of millions in daily turnover. In a previous article, I estimated that daily Rolling Chip Drop is about $50 billion USD and above in Macau for junket operations. (Please see https://steemit.com/dragoncoins/@boonster/opinion-piece-what-is-the-true-value-of-dragon-coins)

Bear in mind that this $50billion USD are all in fiat currency. A continuous flow of this $50 billion will find its way into DRG and it will continue to fuel the buying of DRG.

And at the same time, the junket business grew 19% in 2017 and it is expected to continue to grow at another double digit rate in 2018.

Increasing growth in the junket business will also mean increasing demand for DRG along with greater adoption of DRG into more and more junkets. 

Hence DRG value will rise throughout 2018 and with the burning of the DRG monthly, the price of individual DRG will move steadily upwards. 

So should I sell DRG the moment I can? Or should I be hodling DRG for greater gains? 

The answer for me is clear. I must have DRG in my portfolio, or in crypto speak blockfolio, so that I can I can experience the likely boom market in DRG. 

So the answer is I won't be selling any of my Dragon Coins in the near future.

Boonster

Learn About Dragon Coins:

Buy Dragon Coin (DRG) at Dragon official website  - https://drgtoken.io

ANN - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2524680

Whitepaper  - https://s3.amazonaws.com/drg-token/Whitepaper-Dragon.pdf

Join Dragon Community:

Telegram: https://t.me/DragonOfficialENG

Twitter: https://twitter.com/DragonCoin

Bitcointalk Profile:   https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?action=profile;u=1236924  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50