My Dragon Art Contest Entry - My Pet Zarres

Feather dragon thumbnail.png
Hello steemit, I was shown that there was a dragon art contest going on and wanted to jump in, since I love to draw dragons. I re-created the dragon digitally from a traditional sketch I drew while traveling. I liked the idea of a feathery, spindly dragon. She has thin bird like claws, with armored scales coming over the fur/feathers.

That's the best part about creating dragon designs is you can incorporate a diverse amount of features. I like to take from animals that might show the skills and habits of the dragons.

Portland Dragon 2.jpg

Choosing the colors was interesting. I tried to put my personality into her, and I love blues and greens. She might live in the desert, and collect things like gemstones, plants, and skulls (as I do). If she were my pet, she'd probably be about the size of a goat, not including the tail. Not large enough to ride, but larger than a dog. She'd probably be mostly solitary, and would be less of a pet and more of a wild friend who comes every once in a while for affection or to bring random objects as gifts.

Feather dragon adoptable 2.png

I ended up naming her Zarres, no reason in particular. Let me know what you think! Would you like Zarres as a pet?

Sort:  

Cool dragon!
Yes, I would like Zarres as a pet :D

Zarres is a really cool dragon! Remindes me on this game last guardian...

I am your follower :) and u know that ? your posts are super, post more like these! @ronaldmcatee

Great Art! Upvoted and Followed. Look forward to your future posts. Have a great day!

Congratulations @fallonstrayed! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Those color choices look really great together, really bold, and cool looking dragon too

Hi, I am waiting for your confirmation on deviantart if this is really your work. :)
Edit: found out on Deviantart you use same name as Steemit on Instagram. Thank you for your entry :)

Just sent the reply! Sorry, I should have included a link of the original piece on DeviantArt. This is an older drawing. I hope it's okay! Thanks for checking in with me on DeviantArt.

Haha, so did I xD
It's ok, I try image search on most entries and when something pop-up I do additional research :)

The voting has begun! If you are a fan of this entry go to : https://steemit.com/dragonartcontest/@kristyglas/dragon-art-contest-voting-week-pick-your-winner
To vote you just need to put the artist's name in the comments.
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66369.30
ETH 3437.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25