You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thuban Dragon Skull available as a resin kit soon.

in #dragon7 years ago (edited)

This is some awesome workmanship! I have sooo many questions.

What did you use to sculpt it with?

How would you make a mould for it considering all the shapes?

How will the resin kit work? I.e. type, staining/colouring etc.

Sort:  

Hi, I sculpted it in a 3D program called Zbrush. The person who is making the 3D prints, molds and resin kits is going to remove the horns and mold them separately. The pieces will slot seamlessly back together. The resin molds will be a neutral grey, it should look good like that or they could be painted either acrylics or model paints.

Nice! I'd love to see how the moulds for the product would actually work once they're done :)

Thanks for the feedback.

Cool man :)
I only just saw that I forgot to log out of my wife's account before answering you lol.

Lol, it's all good :) It's happened to me a few times as well where I voted or commented with the teamsouthafrica account instead of my own

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61116.15
ETH 2413.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62