The Sock Dragon

in #dragon6 years ago

imageDragons have existed for millennia, though in our modern age we have relegated them to mythology. However the truth is they are alive and well. They exist in all the places we aren't looking. They have learned through past experiences with brave trophy hunting knights that that is the best place for them to exist. Though they thrive out of sight, it doesn't come without it's down sides. Chronic lack of golden treasure being one of those down sides. Not all dragons have given up their dream of vast hoards of loot, one dragon in particular has merely lowered the bar of expectation. Fluffy socks and other "objects of interest " fill the void where immeasurable wealth should sit.

Sort:  

Thanks very much!

Thanks very much!

I was just cruising around. Not intending to leave comments or upvotes tonight. I'm a little stretched thin on my voting power. But, I saw your post and I'm compelled to upvote you.
@joe.nobel

Oh wow, Thanks man. I only just saw your comment.
Much appreciated!

Holy smokes, you have opened my eyes with this post. Our house must be filled with dragons.I haven't seen them yet but it would sure explain how we are always missing knives, forks & spoons. The clicker dragon I know works at night, because the remote for the TV is never to be found in the mornings when I look for it in the last place it was placed before bed.
This is great art and very informative information.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper
I think there may be another brood in the garage that is attracted to wrenches, especially the socket type wrenches.

I'm glad you found the post so informative. That is exactly what I was hoping for. It sounds like you may very well have a dragon in your neighborhood. You can take comfort in the fact that although you have suffered the loss of such items, the dragon loves those items greatly. At the hole-in-your-soul-filling level of love. They are materialistic in the extreme. If it's a male he might even be using your hoarded trinkets to impress a lady dragon. So look on the bright side.

This is a perfect pitch and a perfect coverimage for a childrens book.

Thanks, definitely have a book in mind!

Idk~ i mean I'd like a good pair of socks, so this dragon knows what's up.
Anyways, a very amazing work!

Also... that's a Wyvern? I think?

Thanks very much:) definitely a dragon if you go by the four legs and wings rule. But in my mind it's only dungeons and dragons fantasy that makes that hard and fast distinction. It's up to the author of the fantasy world to define what a dragon is or isn't.

ahahaha~ it's alright, I'm not holding anything against you-- I do identify that your work is a dragon at the end of the day~

No worries, those who draw dragons get those questions all the time. There is no way of answering without sounding put out:D Thanks for the comments.

what a stunning picture, and now I know where all the missing socks are! hahaha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11