Drilling for Treasure Day 7 of 100 (Original poetry)

in #draft7 years ago (edited)

image.png

Submitted for the steemitschool poetry challenge. Join us: https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P

=============================
If you like this, check out some of my other stuff.

Mind Drill (Original poem day 6 of 100)
Devination in Dreams (Day 5 of 100)
Heavy (original poetry) day 3 of 100
Storm Coming Day 2 of 100 (Haibun)
Lactic Lullabies (Day 1 of 100)

=============================
moeknows_red.png

=============================
thealliance2.png
=============================
BCPLogoMoeknows4 - small.PNG
Join the new Discord channel dedicated specifically to poetry
Block Chain Poets
Where poets support other poets.

Sort:  

I really enjoyed this and the preceding piece that shared the extended metaphor of mining the mind. The visual aspect of this piece is quite pleasing and made it fun to recite out loud. Thank you @moeknows :-)

lol, thanks.

No downvote (upvote instead)

ha ha ha
Thank you friend

What are you testing?

trying to test text formatting for spacing...and testing this editor I just noticed.

I have only been able to get centering to work and apply individual spacing to work with cutting and past (&nbspsemicolon) ... put in actual semicolon not the word

Like how do you mean?

@prydefoltz is referring to the html/markdown formula   It is pretty cumbersome to work with, at times, but it's what I use @moeknows.

And by the way, you can use the back-quote character (`) surrounding a tag like I did here so it will be visible.

How do you use it? Feel free to point me to a good tutorial.

I think in the future I will do it this way too ... otherwise it is just too labour intensive.

Ahhh, screw it. I'll just do it another way.

Let me know if you have any success.

I meant success with markdown left align ... the poem wasn't there before. It is visually stunning and wonderful work all around, Bravo:)

I really like the visual presentation of this. I was trying something similar using markdown, but I gave up. This method was a brilliant idea!

have always enjoyed a mined / mind wordplay, and this poem here, coupled with the aesthetic layout, is a unique one indeed. Whilst I know you were bound by your format, either the thought put to, or your natural poetic experience led to some interesting line breaks that I enjoyed mining out.

Good share, my friend, enjoyed the originality mix up this poem bestowed unto me.

This is ridiculously cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78