About my country, Dracula's home

in #dracula7 years ago (edited)

I would like to share a little bit about my country: Romania.
I come from Transylvania, Dracula's house.

image

As you may know, the Bran Castle was Dracula's house.

image

image

image

Vlad Tepes - Dracula

image

image

I guess that you have heard of sports champions such as the gymnast Nadia Comaneci, the soccer player Gheorghe Hagi and the very famous tennis players: Ion Tiriac, Ilie Nastase and Simona Halep.

image

image

Did you know that the first jet airplane was invented by the Romanian Henri Coanda in 1910?

image

Insulin, the medicine for people who have diabetes was discovered in 1922 by a Romanian, Nicolae Paulescu.

image

The fountain pen was discovered by Petrache Poenaru in 1827. And my others.

image

The Transfagarasan is a paved mountain road, making it possible to cross the mountains from Transylvania to Wallachia. Top Gear host Jeremy Clarkson visited Romania and filmed on the Transfagarsan in 2009, Season 14, episode 1. He stated that it is the best road in the world.

image

image

image

image

A interesting feature is the mud volcanoes, they are small shaped volcanoes, only a few meters in size. Mud and natural gas erupts from them. They create a barren surface around them that look like the Moon's surface.

image

image

The Palace of Parliament is the second largest administrative building in the world.

image

image

Sort:  

This post must have taken quite some time to put together.

Yes, it took me some time to research this post, but it was a fun activity.

I can imagine :-) Well done!

so interesting to read about your country @vanessavanny

Thank you for your answer. I will write some more interesting facts about my country and other things as well. You will love what I will write.

Can't wait to see your future posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69